New Jersey Pinto Horse Association

2023 Show Information

** All Comments/Complaints/Suggestions please reach out to

Margie Moser

 ** Sarah Ladd will be at both shows able to measure Miniatures as they need to be measured before showing**   

 * FOR 2023 WE WILL NEED COPIES OF ALL NATIONAL MEMBERSHIP CARDS (OPEN/AM/YA), & ANY TEMPORARY REGISTRATION PAPERS*

*The $25 fine for registrations will be enforced on unregistered horses showing, allowing members to show on temporary/field representative registrations after their 90-expiration date, horses showing without a current lease, and ownership transfers not done before showing. 

 ** 2023 Shows **

May 6th, 2023

3 Judges

Kennis Fairfax, Ruthann Berney, Maryann Fielitz 

May Show Program

 May Pinto Entry Form

 

September 30th- October 1st, 2023

3 Judge Jubilee Show

Sandy Curl, Dennis Clement, Dennis Sienicki 

Co-Sponsored with The New England Pinto Horse Association 

September Show Program

September Pinto Entry Form

Location 

 Gloucester County Dream Park

400 Rt 130, Swedesboro NJ 08085 

 

 

Hotel Information

Please remember when booking your hotel room, please book 3 weeks before the show.

*Discounted blocks from the hotels will close 3 weeks before the show*

Hampton Inn

Holiday Inn

 

Don't forget to mention you are staying at Dream Park when ordering from Ciconte's for 10% off! 

 

Stall Reservations

 Can be made online through the Request form OR

email: amoser298@gmail.com

  

  YEAR END POINT AWARD QUALIFICATIONS

  To be eligible for year-end awards, a member must show in a particular class (of their choice) at a majority of the NJ Pinto Shows held during the Year. 

For example, if there are 12 judges in a show, each judge counts as one show.  A majority of the shows would require that you show under 8 judges for a year that has 12 judges' total.  No class with less than two (2) entries will receive points.

 To be eligible for year-end you must pay a $35.00 Sponsor Fee to be eligible for year end. 

 

NEW JERSEY BRED QUALIFICATIONS:  

 In order to qualify to receive New Jersey Bred Money, you must show in an approved PtHA with 3 or more horses in that class and they much show to the majority of the judges or a minimum of 3 judges of which this will require showing in 1 out of the 2 scheduled horse shows this year.